2015 NEMHS Horse Shows
All shows were held at Apple Knoll Farm, 32 Forest Lane, Millis, MA 02054.
2015 Class List
2015 Show Entry Form
May 24 - Summer Kickoff
  • Darrell Bilke, OK - Senior - 2015 AMHA World Judge
  • Ronald Bartholomew, NY
Summer Kickoff Show Premium
June 28 - Summer Celebration
  • Jim Congleton, KY - Senior - 2015 AMHA World Judge
  • Jenny Groen, NY
Summer Celebration Show Premium
July 19 - Summer Sizzler
  • Duke Neff, MO - 2015 AMHA World Judge
  • Jennifer Baker, VT
Summer Sizzler Show Premium
August 23 - Summer Finale
  • Steve Lampson, NH, NJ - Senior
  • Roger Parulski, NY
Summer Finale Show Premium
Below are four zip files of packets of nine courses each for this year's shows. Missy designed the courses and will announce the packet that will be used at the show.
A Packet.zip
B Packet.zip
C Packet.zip
D Packet.zip

Club Sportswear Now Available!

You can now order polo and sweatshirts with the club logo. Samples will be available at the annual meeting. You can download an order for here.


2015 NEMHS Annual Banquet

The annual banquet will be held at the Publick House, 277 Main St., Sturbridge Massachusetts on Saturday, November 7 at 6:00 p.m.

Download a reservation form here

Please Make Checks Payable to: NEMHS
Mail to: Laurie Slobody, P.O. Box 373, West Brookfield, MA 01585

Download an awards ballot form here.

Deadline for both the banquet reservation and awards ballot: October 31, 2015


Business Meeting Agenda

Welcome and Introduction of Officers, Board, and Members in attendance.


  • Treasurer's Report - Laurie Slobody
  • Secretary Report – Lisa Goble
  • Show Committee Report 2015 – Laurie Slobody
  • Old Business: (other) if applicable
  • Summary of 2015 - David Goble

Election of 2016 Officers and Board:

2014 Officers

  • President: David Goble
  • Vice President: Angel Fields
  • Secretary: Lisa Goble
  • Treasurer: Laurie Slobody

Nominations will be taken from the floor

Welcome new Officers and Board Members

New Business:

Adjourn meeting


2015 Championship and Reserves Year-end Awards

4H Youth Halter - 13-17
Champion: Olivia Lee
Reserve: Jackie McNeff
4H Youth Halter - 12 & Under
Champion: Gabby Pannone
Reserve: Eva Horrigan
Reserve: Emma Cote
AOTE Halter
Champion: Bobbie Briggs
Amateur Performance
Champion: Heidi Sardinia
Reserve: Michael Lee
Adult Performance
Champion: Lisa Goble
Youth VSE Performance
Champion: Janelle Gibson
Reserve: Arianna Roland
Open Performance
Champion: Leeside Tradewinds, Olivia Lee
Reserve: Sugars Camilla At Laneway , Heidi Sardinia
Youth Performance
Champion: SRF Noble Attitude, Jessica morris
Reserve: SRF Ringmaster, Cassidy Albrizzio
Youth Halter - 13-17
Champion: Jessica Morris
Reserve: Olivia Lee
Youth Halter - 8-12
Champion: Lilly Provo
Reserve: Kassidy Albrizzio
Youth Halter - 7 & Under
Champion: Anna Carroll
4H Performance
Champion: Janelle Gibson
Reserve: Jackie McNeff
VSE Adult Halter
Champion: David Goble
Open Senior Stallion
Champion: SRF Marendo, Roger Slobody
Open Junior Stallion
Champion: SRF Regal Heir, Roger Slobody
Open Senior Mare
Champion: SRF Reflection, Roger Slobody
Open Junior Mare
Champion: SRF Nobelle, Roger Slobody
Reserve: Greystones Noble Lady Alexis, Roger Slobody
Open Senior Gelding
Champion: SRF Gladiator, Roger Slobody
Reserve: SRF Noble Attitude, Shari and Jessica Morris
Open Junior Gelding
Champion: SRF Heir To Fame, Roger Slobody
Reserve: SVM Crusin By Magic. Bobbie Briggs
VSE Youth Halter
Champion: Sandra Cole
Reserve: Samantha Cole
Amateur Gelding Level 2
Champion: SRF Heir To Fame, Kristina Slobody
Reserve: SVM Crusin By Magic. Bobbie Briggs
Amateur Gelding Level 1
Champion: SRF Gladiator, Heather Lemire
LM Idols Kashmir Hawk, Jennifer Zonghetti
Amateur Senior Stallion Level 2
Champion: SRF Marengo, Kristina Slobody
Amateur Junior Stallion Level 2
Champion: SRF Regal Heir, Kristina Slobody
Amateur Senior Mare Level 2
Champion: DBS Exquisitly Buff, Bobbie Briggs
Reserve: SRF Reflection, Kristina Slobody
Amateur Junior Mare Level 2
Champion: Greystones Noble Lady Alexis, Kristina Slobody
Reserve: SRF Nobelle, Kristina Slobody
Terry Tim Laddy Boy High Point New England Bred
Champions: SRF Gladiator, Heather Lemire and SRF Royal Heir, Roger Slobody
Lyle Pierce Sportsmanship Award
Jennifer Zonghetti
Rogie Slobody Award
Arianna Roland
Laurie Slobody's Speical Award
Michael Lee

 Visit NEHMS on Facebook

Become a member of the New England Miniature Horse Society!

Memberships are available at the Farm, Individual, Associate, and Youth levels.

To join:
                  NEMHS Membership
                  Laurie Slobody
                  55 Cutler Rd.
                  West Brookfield, MA 01585

President:Angel Fields
Vice-President: Michael Lee
Secretary:Sarah Murray
Treasurer:Laurie Slobody

Chair:Linda Murray
New Hampshire:Karen Rudolph
Connecticut:Gary Gudinkas
Rhode Island & Tricia Vancoenhover
New Hampshire:401-632-9985
Massachusetts:Jennifer Zongetti
New York:Bobby Briggs

Absolut Small Wonders

Almost Paradise Farm

Frost Hill Farm
Jean & Alana Lucier

Mom's Minis

On Target Miniatures

Sawmill River Farm
South Frontage Miniatures

Spotted View Minitaures
Cynthia & Lauren Wagner

Club Bi-Laws

March 20, 2011 Meeting Minutes

December 5, 2010 Meeting Minutes

You will need Abode Acrobat Reader to view the PDF file. You can download it here.